Grab and Go Meatloaf!

Grab and Go Meatloaf!

Because I will be going on my first trip since starting the Paleo transformation, I felt that I needed to bring some things that I could just heat and eat. I LOVE my mom’s meatballs from when I was growing up, so I modified the recipe a bit. I used just a bit of paleo breadcrumbs, but they would’ve still been fine without (I have eaten them in the form of meatballs before. You will also need parchment muffin cups to keep everything together and easy to remove from the wrapper.

Ingredients:
1 lb 85%lean grass feed ground beef
1 egg
1/4 cup paleo breadcrumbs
1/2 cup diced onion
2 cloves chopped garlic
1/2 cup+1/3 cup organic pasta sauce (whole foods has a sugar free one with all organic and recognizable ingredients that could be found in a garden)
1/2 tsp black pepper
1/2 tsp sea salt

Method:
Preheat the oven to 350 degrees. Prepare a muffin tin with parchment cups.
In a large bowl, combine all ingredients (and only 1/2 cup of the pasta sauce). Use your hands to combine well. With your hands, press the mixture into the muffin cups almost to the top. Spoon the remainder of the pasta sauce over the top. If you have any empty muffin holders in the tin, fill him with water. Bake for 30 minutes.

You can eat these right away (my husband thought they were great for breakfast) or save them for an easy reheat on the go. They taste like meatloaf, and are very satisfying.

Leave a comment